Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resignation of Non-executive Director

Due to change of job, Ms. Shao Min has tendered her resignation to the board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank" or "CCB"). From the date of this announcement, Ms. Shao Min ceased to serve as non-executive director and member of each of the Strategy Development Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board of the Bank.

Ms. Shao Min has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Bank, and she has promised to strictly observe the duty to maintain the confidentiality of information of the Bank according to the law. Ms. Shao Min has expressed her sincere gratitude to the support and help of the directors, supervisors and senior management of the Bank, and wishes CCB blooming development.

Since joining the Board of the Bank, Ms. Shao Min has made significant contributions in regard to development strategies, corporate governance, operation of the Board, nomination and remuneration of the Bank. The Board of the Bank would like to express its deep gratitude to Ms. Shao Min for her contributions to the Bank during her term of office with the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

8 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony and Lord Sassoon.